A lead may be deactivated for several reasons. That is why some segmentation types don’t allow you to check all of them. To view the list of all deactivated leads in your Lead Base, please follow the step-by-step instructions below:
- Click Engage > Lead Base;
- Type querem_receber_email=nao in the search bar and press Enter on the keyboard. This will filter: All leads that chose not to receive your emails (those that unsubscribed when receiving an email or did not check the I wish to receive emails box on a Landing Page or form); invalid or inaccessible email addresses (recurring Hard or Soft Bounces); and leads that marked an email received as spam (Spam Report):
- Then, click Actions > Add tag, as shown in the image below. All leads in this filter will receive this tag:
- After that, go to Engage > Lead Segmentation and add the following condition: Lead Data > Tag > Contains the tag > querem_receber_email=nao:
- That's it! Your list of all deactivated emails has been created.
Should I delete the leads on this list?
We do not recommend it. If you upload a new list with a lead that had opted out of receiving your emails and was on the list that you deleted, RD Station Marketing will no longer recognize them and will start to send emails to that person again, thus running the risk of having your domain marked as spam. If you leave this lead in RD Station Marketing, even if you upload a new list with that person's name, no email will be sent to them.
In the case of emails that frequently appear on your bounce list, which contains email addresses that do not receive campaigns due to a block or domain server error, it is important to emphasize that the failure may be temporary (Soft bounce), caused by a full mailbox or a temporary availability issue. For that reason, at some other time, that address may be able to receive your emails, so deleting them is not recommended.
When should I mass delete Leads?
When Leads are classified as Hard bounces (you can delete them by creating a specific segmentation) and when Leads in your base have contact information that no longer exists, i.e. data that is out of date.